International Landscape Photographer of the Year 2016: results

by Yvette Depaepe

Professional and amateur photographers worldwide were invited to enter the third International Landscape Photographer of the Year competition.
This competition celebrates all genres of and approaches to landscape photography.

To be named International Landscape Photographer of the Year requires more than a single shot. The Photographer of the Year is chosen from a portfolio of four images, representing consistency as well as that spark of landscape brilliance.


We are proud to announce no fewer than 21 1x members were awarded.
Not all the awarded images are in their portfolios.
If you want to see them all, here is the link


The International Landscape Photographer of the Year 2016 – in third place is
Peter Poppe with a series of four images.

One of these images can be seen in his 1x portfolio



The Squarial (square aerial) Award 2016 goes to Ignacio Palacios.

The Waterfall Award 2016 goes to Hougaard Malan


Were selected in the top 101 landscape photographs for 2016

Ignacio Palacios – 8 images awarded (including the squarial award)

Peter Poppe – 4 images awarded (winning series)


Two photographs awarded

Juan Pablo de Miguel (one of them can be seen on his 1x portfolio)


Samuel Feron

Jordan Cantelo


One photograph awarded

Manu Allicot


Martin Rak


Matt Anderson


Krzysztof Browko


Mohammad Rahman


Riccardo Lucidi


Roberto Marchegiani


Simon Roppel


Enrico Fossati


Pierre Destribats


Grant Galbraith

Glenn Mckimmin

Chris Williams

Jefflin Ling

Max Foster


Join Our Insider List

By joining you agree to our terms and privacy

Next page